Graduation,

grad

It’s quite a pity that I’ve been saying I want to get back to blogging for the longest time, but never really got to it. It’s also rather frustrating when I have a lot of thoughts in my head and tell myself to let them go by typing them out….and then I don’t.

Haha. I guess that’s me. Saying one thing, and doing another (okay, not all the time)

Anyway.

I thought I would begin with how life has kind of unfolded for me — graduation.

Well I guess I wouldn’t say I never thought I would make it to university. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not bragging. It’s just like…the plan was always to go to a university. But the part I never knew, was how difficult it would be to actually graduate.

Here’s the deal. I was competing with the crème of the crop to get my As. The smartest of the smarts. It was so hard, that I eventually kind of gave up getting my As, sadly.

And I would say I was still kind of young.

I wanted to go out with my friends, involve myself in so many activities, party. Studying was a chore to me. Funny right, how I studied my ass off to get here and then I just hated studying.

So I kind of floated through school. Didn’t get fantastic grades, but decent enough. Average, I would say.

And then final year came and the tough realization — if I was only average, there’s no standing out. In the working world, I’ll just be a face in the crowd.

So I decided to work my ass of that final semester. A bit too late, but I was just trying to do the best I can. My priority became my studies. I was not contented with Bs.

In a way I guess that “scare” paid off. I still remember vividly waking up to check my grades and not having the guts to open it.

And then I saw. I did it. I’ll admit my GPA isn’t fantastic, definitely not as good as some others. But I reached my goal.

And I graduated!

Ever since then, it’s been quite an adventure. Things in the working world is definitely not what it is in school. It’s more of like, having a school project to do, but it’s not due at the end of the semester. It’s due at the end of the week. Sometimes even the end of the day. It’s been exhausting, exciting, fulfilling, all at once.

And I still have much to do and much to conquer. I wouldn’t say I’m ready to conquer the world, but I’m going to do things one step at a time.

So I guess this space is a documentation of that!

I’m excited!

Standard

Leave a Reply

